The history of Tyskegård
- Nina Haensch
- Jun 23
- 1 min read

The picture on the right is from 1949 and shows Tyskegård as it still exists today.
Tyskegard was first mentioned in historical records in 1598. In 1610, the farm was acquired by Claus Tysk, hence the name Tyskegård. In 1901, the Sassersen family took over the farm. The farm remained in the family for almost 100 years, now in its third generation, until it was sold by the family in 2018. Tykegård was used for agriculture until the 1960s. In memory of our previous owners, we named our newly built apartments after them.
From the very beginning, we were fascinated by Tyskegård's rich history. And it's a wonderful thought that we can continue this story with our own family history. We immediately fell in love with the old buildings, which were built with traditional materials and are harmoniously arranged as a four-sided courtyard. The old stable windows and doors on our farm and the old paving stones in the courtyard create the special atmosphere and charm of this farm. In the courtyard and garden, we have oak trees over 100 years old. And our cherry and apple trees in the garden, which are over 50 years old, still bear delicious fruit.
At Tyskegaard we have the feeling that time has stood still a little.

Kommentare